State Service Commissions provide AmeriCorps funding to AmeriCorps state programs through annual grant competitions.

Grants are made either directly to an organization or through an intermediary group that handles the distribution of grant funding. State Service Commissions are also charged with encouraging volunteering in their states and often administer special volunteer initiatives.

 

Alabama

Alabama Governor's Office of Volunteer Services
401 Adams Avenue, Suite # 312
Montgomery, AL 36104

Contact: Melinda Stallworth, Coordinator
Phone: 334-242-1548
Email: melinda.stallworth
@servealabama.gov

Website: servealabama.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Alaska

Serve Alaska
550 W. 7th Ave., Ste. 1640
Anchorage, AK 99501-3510

Contact: Katie Abbott, Executive Director
Phone: 907-269-6720
Fax: 907-269-5666
Email: katie.abbott@alaska.gov
Website: commerce.alaska.gov
/servealaska

American Samoa

The American Samoa currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in American Samoa please contact AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

Arizona

Arizona Governor's Commission on Service and Volunteerism
1700 West Washington, Suite 101
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2806

Contact: Emily Litchfield, AmeriCorps Director
Phone: 602-542-1733
Fax: 602-542-3423
Email: elitchfield@az.gov
Website: volunteer.az.gov/

Arkansas

EngageAR Arkansas Service Commission
432 Main Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201

Contact: Shana Chaplin, Executive Director
Phone: 501-537-9724
Fax: 501-682-1623
Email: Shana.chaplin@adhe.edu
Website: volunteerar.org/national-service
COVID-19 webpage

California

California Volunteers
1400 10th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814-3905

Contact: Josh Fryday, Chief Service Officer
Phone: 916-323-7646
Fax: 916-323-3227
Email: Josh.Fryday@cv.ca.gov
Website: californiavolunteers.ca.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Colorado

Serve Colorado
225 E. 16th Ave., Suite 575
Denver, CO 80203

Contact: John Kelly, Executive Director
Phone: 303-866-2524
Fax: 303-866-6426
Email: John.D.Kelly@state.co.us
Website: colorado.gov/servecolorado
COVID-19 webpage

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI)

The CNMI currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in the CNMI, please contact AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

Connecticut

Serve Connecticut
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 707
Hartford, CT 06103-1841

Contact: Jacqueline Johnson, Executive Director
Phone: 860-947-1828
Fax: 860-947-1310
Email: jacqueline.johnson@ct.gov
Website: servect.org

Delaware

Governor's Commission on Community & Volunteer Service
Division of State Service Center, Charles Debnam Bldg.
1901 N. Dupont Hwy,
New Castle, DE 19720-1100

Contact: Kanani Munford, Executive Director
Phone: 302-255-9739
Fax: 302-255-4462
Email: Kanani.Munford@state.de.us
Website: volunteer.delaware.gov
/Commission

District of Columbia

Serve DC - Mayor's Office on Volunteerism
2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 101
Washington, DC 20009

Contact: Ayris Scales, Executive Director & Chief Service Officer
Phone: 202-727-7925
Fax: 202-727-9942
Email: ayris.scales@dc.gov
Website: serve.dc.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Florida

Volunteer Florida
1545 Raymond Diehl Rd.
Suite 250
Tallahassee, FL 32308

Contact: Corey Simon, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 850-414-7400
Email: Corey@volunteerflorida.org
Fax: 850-921-5146
Website: volunteerflorida.org

Georgia

Georgia Commission for Service and Volunteerism
60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329-2296

Contact: Linda Thompson, Executive Director
Phone: (404) 679-1584
Email: Linda.Thompson@dca.ga.gov
Website: https://www.dca.ga.gov/local-government-assistance/partnerships/ga-commission-service-volunteerism-georgia-serves

Guam

Serve Guam Commission/ Office of the Governor
414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 205
GCIC Building
Hagåtña, GU 96910

Contact: Doris Aguon, SGC Executive Director
Phone: 671-300-4599
Email: Doris.Aguon@sgc.guam.gov
Website: serveguam.com
COVID-19 webpage

Hawaii

Hawai'i Commission on National and Community Service
University of Hawaii
1601 East-West Road, JAB 4082
Honolulu, HI 96848

Contact: Tracy Lee, Interim Executive Director
Phone: 808-956-8145
Fax: 808-944-7677
Email: leetracy@hawaii.edu
Website: americorpshawaii.org

Idaho

Serve Idaho
317 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83735

Contact: Renee Bade, Executive Director
Phone: 208-332-3578
Fax: 208-332-7470
Email: Renee.Bade@labor.idaho.gov
Website: serveidaho.gov

Illinois

Serve Illinois
Illinois Commission on National and Community Service
422 S. Fifth Street
Springfield, IL 62701

Contact: Noelle Samuels, Executive Director
Phone: (217) 685-5930
Fax: 217-557-0515
Email: Noelle.Samuels@Illinois.gov
Website: serve.illinois.gov/
COVID-19 webpage

Indiana

Serve Indiana
10 N. Senate Ave.
Room SE 115
Indianapolis, IN 46204-4701

Contact: Marc McAleavey, State Service Director
Phone: 317-233-0900
Fax: 317-233-5660
Emailmmcaleavey@serveindiana.gov
Website: In.gov/serveindiana/

Iowa

Volunteer Iowa
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200
Des Moines, IA 50315

Contact: Adam Lounsbury, Executive Director
Phone: (515) 348-6230
Fax: (877) 631-7575
Email: adam.lounsbury@iowaeda.com
Website: volunteeriowa.org
COVID-19 webpage

Kansas

Kansas Volunteer Commission
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson St., Suite 105
Topeka, KS 66612-1212

Contact: Jessica Noble, Executive Director
Phone: 785-296-3163
Fax: 785-368-6284
Email: jnoble@ksde.org
Website: kanserve.org

Kentucky

Serve Kentucky
275 East Main Street - Mail Stop 3W-E
Frankfort, KY 40621-2321

Contact: Joe Bringardner, Executive Director
Phone: 502-564-7420 x3840
Fax: 502-564-6108
Email: joe.bringardner@ky.gov
Website: serve.ky.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Louisiana

Volunteer Louisiana
701 N. 4th Street, 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1306

Contact: Judd Jeansonne, Executive Director
Phone: 225-342-2038
Fax: 225-342-0106
Email: jjeansonne@crt.la.gov
Website: volunteerlouisiana.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Maine

Volunteer Maine
19 Elkins Lane, Room 105
105 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0105

Contact: Maryalice Crofton, Executive Director
Phone: 207-624-7792
Email: maryalice.crofton@maine.gov
Website: volunteermaine.gov

Maryland

Maryland Governor’s Office on Service and Volunteerism
100 Community Place
1st Floor
Crownsville, MD 21032

Contact: Nicki Fiocco, Director
Phone: (443) 628-1137
Fax: 410-333-5957
Email: nicole.fiocco1@maryland.gov
Website: gosv.maryland.gov/

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Service Alliance
100 North Washington Street, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 2114

Contact: Emily Haber, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 617-542-2544 x228
Fax: 617-542-0240
Email: Ehaber@mass-service.org
Website: mass-service.org
COVID-19 webpage

Michigan

Michigan Community Service Commission
222 N. Washington Square, Suite 100
Lansing, MI 48933

Contact: Ginna Holmes, Executive Director
Phone: 517-335-4295
Fax: 517-335-4377
Email: holmesv@michigan.gov
Website: michigan.gov/mcsc
COVID-19 webpage

Minnesota

ServeMinnesota
120 South 6th St #2260
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Contact: Audrey Suker, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 612-333-7740
Fax: 612-333-7758
Email: audrey@serveminnesota.org
Website: serveminnesota.org
COVID-19 webpage

Mississippi

Volunteer Mississippi
3825 Ridgewood Road, 2nd Floor
Jackson, MS 39211-6453

Contact: Monica Ritchie, Executive Director
Phone: 888-353-1793
Fax: 601-432-6790
Email: mritchie@volunteermississippi
.org

Website: volunteermississippi.ms.gov

Missouri

Missouri Community Service Commission
301 West High Street, Harry S. Truman Office, Ste. 770
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Contact: Scott McFarland, Executive Director
Fax: 573-526-0463
Email: Scott.McFarland@ded.mo.gov
Website: movolunteers.org

Montana

Governor's Office of Community Service
Office of the Governor - Office of Community Service
P.O. Box 200801 (Mailing Address)
1301 Lockey Avenue, 3rd Floor
Helena, MT 59620-0801

Contact: Dan Ritter, Executive Director
Phone: 406-444-2573
Fax: 406-444-4418
Email: danritter@mt.gov
Website: serve.mt.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Nebraska

ServeNebraska, the Nebraska Volunteer Service Commission
State Capitol - 6th Floor
P.O. Box 98927
Lincoln, NE 68509-8927

Contact: Cathleen Plager, Executive Director
Phone: 402-471-6225
Fax: 402-471-6286
Email: Cathleen.Plager@nebraska.gov
Website: serve.nebraska.gov/
COVID-19 webpage

Nevada

Nevada Volunteers
639 Isbell Road, Suite 220
Reno, NV 89509

Contact: Zanny Marsh, Executive Director
Phone: 775-825-1900
Fax: 775-825-1901
Email: Zanny@nevadavolunteers.org
Website: nevadavolunteers.org
COVID-19 webpage

New Hampshire

Volunteer NH!
117 Pleasant St, Dolloff Building
Concord, NH 3301

Contact: Gretchen Berger, Executive Director
Phone: 603-271-7202
Fax: 603-271-7203
Email: gretchen@volunteerNH.org
Website: volunteernh.org
COVID-19 webpage

New Jersey

New Jersey Commission on National and Community Service
NJ Department of State
225 W. State St., 4th Floor - PO Box 456
Trenton, NJ 08625-0459

Contact: Rowena Madden, Executive Director
Phone: 609-633-9627
Fax: 609-777-2939
Email: rowena.madden@sos.state.nj.us
Website:state.nj.us
/state/programs/americorps

COVID-19 webpage

New Mexico

Serve New Mexico Commission
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Contact: Samuel Sokolove, Executive Director
Phone: (505) 306-7853
Email: Samuel.sokolove@state.nm.us
Website: dws.state.nm.us/nmccv

New York

New York Commission for National & Community Service
52 Washington Street
North Building, Room 338
Rensselaer, NY 12144-2796

Contact: Linda Cohen, Executive Director
Phone: 518-473-8882
Fax: 518-402-3817
Email: linda.cohen@ocfs.ny.gov
Website: newyorkersvolunteer.ny.gov
COVID-19 webpage

North Carolina

North Carolina Commission on Volunteerism and Community Service
116 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27699-0312

Contact: Caroline Farmer, Executive Director
Phone: (919) 814-2065
Fax: (919) 814-2064
Email: caroline.farmer@nc.gov
Website: volunteernc.org
COVID-19 webpage

North Dakota

North Dakota State Commission on National and Community Service
Department of Commerce
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2 - P.O. Box 2057
Bismarck, ND 58502-2057

Contact: Ryan Volk, Program Officer
Phone: 701-328-6048
Fax: 701-328-5320
Email: rdvolk@nd.gov
Website: workforce.nd.gov/volunteer/

Ohio

ServeOhio
30 East Broad Street, Suite 2487
Columbus, OH 43215

Contact: William Hall, Executive Director
Phone: 614-728-2916
Fax: 614-728-2921
Email: William.hall@serveohio.gov
Website: serveohio.org

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Community Service Commission
730 W. Wilshire Blvd., Suite 101
Oklahoma City, OK 73116-7738

Contact: Melinda Points, Executive Director
Phone: 405-858-7278
Fax: 405-858-7282
Email: mpoints@okamericorps.com
Website: okamericorps.com

Oregon

Oregon Volunteers
Higher Education Coordinating Commission
3225 25th Street SE
Salem, OR 97302

Contact: Carie Bauer, Director of Oregon Volunteers
Phone: 971-273-9144
Email: Carie.e.bauer@hecc.oregon.gov
Website:oregon.gov
/highered/oregonvolunteers

COVID-19 webpage

Pennsylvania

PennSERVE: The Governor’s Office of Citizen Service
1306 Labor and Industry Building
651 Boas Street
Harrisburg, PA 17121

Contact: Maureen Eccleston, Executive Director
Phone: 717-772-4428
Fax: 717-705-4215
Email: meccleston@pa.gov
Website: dli.pa.gov/pennserve

Puerto Rico

Voluntariado Ciudadano y Servicio Comunitario
P.O. Box 9020082
San Juan, PR 00902-0082

Contact:Carmen M. Colon de Armas, Executive Director
Phone:787-721-7000
Email: cmcolon51@fortaleza.pr.gov
Website: comisionvoluntariado.pr.gov/

Rhode Island

ServeRI, the Rhode Island Commission for National and Community Service
255 Westminster Street
Providence, RI 02903

Contact:Adam Donaldson, National and Community Service Program Specialist
Phone:401-222-8984
Fax:401-331-2273
Email: adam.donaldson@ride.ri.gov
Website: www.serverhodeisland.com

South Carolina

United Way Association of South Carolina
400 Arbor Lake Drive, Suite B500
Columbia, SC 29223

Contact: Carson Carroll, Director
Phone: (803) 608-9143
Fax: 866-266-5481
Email: carson.carroll@uwasc.org
Website: uwasc.org
COVID-19 webpage

South Dakota

South Dakota currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in South Dakota, please contact AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

Tennessee

Volunteer Tennessee
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa Parks Ave., Suite 1200
Nashville, TN 37243-1102

Contact: Jim Snell, Executive Director
Phone: 615-253-1426
Fax: 615-532-6950
Email: Jim.Snell@tn.gov
Website: volunteertennessee.net
COVID-19 webpage

Texas

OneStar Foundation
9011 Mountain Ridge Drive, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759

Contact: Chris Bugbee, President/CEO
Phone: 512-287-2018
Fax: 512-287-2039
Email: chris@onestarfoundation.org
Website: onestarfoundation.org
COVID-19 webpage

Utah

Utah Commission on Service & Volunteerism
300 S. Rio Grande Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Contact: LaDawn Stoddard, Executive Director
Phone: 888-755-8824
Fax: 801-355-3081
Email: ldstoddard@utah.gov
Website: userve.utah.gov/
COVID-19 webpage

Vermont

Vermont Commission on National and Community Service
Office of the Secretary
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1000

Contact: Philip Kolling, Executive Director
Phone: 802-760-0042
Fax: 802.828.2809
Email: Philip.Kolling@vermont.gov
Website: servermont.vermont.gov/
COVID-19 webpage

Virgin Islands

The Virgin Islands currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in the Virgin Islands please contact AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

Virginia

Office of Volunteerism and Community Service, Virginia Dept. of Social Service
801 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219-2901

Contact: Roxanne L. Saunders, AmeriCorps Program Manager
Phone: (804) 726-7931
Fax: (804)-726-7088
Email: roxanne.saunders
@dss.virginia.gov

Website: virginiaservice.virginia.gov/
COVID-19 webpage

Washington

Serve Washington
P.O.Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113

Contact: Amber Martin-Jahn, Executive Director
Phone: 360-902-0656
Fax: 360-902-7315
Email: amber.martin-jahn@ofm.wa.gov
Website: servewashington.wa.gov/
COVID-19 webpage

West Virginia

Volunteer West Virginia
600 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301

Contact: Hawley Carlson, Executive Director
Phone: 304-558-0111
Fax: 304-558-0101
Email: Hawley.r.carlson@wv.gov
Website: volunteer.wv.gov
COVID-19 webpage

Wisconsin

Serve Wisconsin
101 E. Wilson St., 6th Floor
Madison, WI 53703

Contact: Jeanne Duffy, Executive Director
Phone: 608-261-6716
Email: jeanne.duffy@wisconsin.gov
Website: servewisconsin.wi.gov

Wyoming

ServeWyoming - Wyoming Commission on National and Community Service
PO Box 1271
330 South Center Suite 317
Casper, WY 82602

Contact: Shelly McAlpin, Executive Director
Phone: 866-737-8304
Fax: 307-234-3438
Email: shelly@servewyoming.org
Website: servewyoming.org
COVID-19 webpage